A Fond Farewell

December 31, 2012 § 10 Comments

Dear Readers, thank you for sharing our space for the past two years.

We started this blog to curate the art, people, and creativity that inspires us. This started out as a space to share with one another, but has grown to include so many of you. Curating content made us excited to be creators – Pakou as a crafter, Abigail as a photographer, both of us as writers.

After two years, we’ve decided to step away from blogging so we can spend more time creating in other ways. We’ve been grateful for your enthusiasm and your journey with us. You have been our community of inspiration.

Martha Graham once said, “No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction whatever at any time. There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction; a blessed unrest that keeps us marching and makes us more alive than the others.”

We’re going to continue creating. We hope you do too.

Screen shot 2012-12-29 at 4.56.00 PM

Love Pakou and Abigail

Tagged:

§ 10 Responses to A Fond Farewell

  • Jeanne Westerlund says:

    will miss reading your blogs… thank you so much and let me know when you are back. such inspiration is valuble.

  • DI says:

    Sad day. I read every post since I found out about it. At least I still have Lisa Hannigan.

  • Dave says:

    Your blog was the best part of my day. Thanks.

  • Anna says:

    Thanks for all you’ve shared!

  • Sue says:

    You are a great writer. Keep on writing and sharing in any way you can.

  • Marcia Bosscher says:

    Loved your blog posts–creative, varied, always interesting and colorful. You’ve introduced me to musicians, writers, photographers, and artists. Best wishes to both of you in your new endeavors! Will miss you.

  • Steven Grahmann says:

    Oh sadness. That’s no joke, I am really sad! The blog enriched my life, and I’ll miss it a lot. I miss both of you, that’s probably why. Will you make sure you let me know where I can find your next creative endeavors? Please, please. And thank you, thank you for the blog these past two years!

  • I will miss this blog so much. Your writing has given me the courage to return to my own creative endeavors. Thank you. I’ll echo the sentiments of many others expressed here when I say please let me know where I can find more of your creations! Also, I hope this blog will remain live far into the future so I can read the posts I missed, and return to my favorites.

  • I’ll miss this! I’ve been so inspired and encouraged from you both-what a creative and wonderful community I get to be a part of! Thank you, thank you!

  • Thanks for all you’ve shared! Wishing you the best!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Fond Farewell at offthefrontporch.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

