British love

March 4, 2011 § 1 Comment

In keeping with the British theme from the previous post I thought I would share some of my favorites from Great Britian.

To have Clive Staple Lewis read the Narnia series to me would be splendid. He is such a brilliant writer. I wonder what the conversations were like during the Tuesday mornings at The Eagle and Child pub.

Everyone should watch Sir Ken Robinson’s talk. He is definitely “educating people out of their creativity.”

A part of my morning routine is to pour water into my tea kettle and sit with a cup of tea. Whether its Black, Green, Chai, Oolong, or Herbal I have to credit the British for producing some fine tea.

A traditional afternoon tea in Britain includes black tea with milk or sugar and some tasty goodies.

Toodle-hoo til next week!

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to British love

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading British love at offthefrontporch.

meta

