Learning stitch by stitch

March 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

It’s official – I’m enrolled in class! I am a student again. For 6 weeks, every Monday evening for a few hours I get to use this…

My Singer Promise

and these…

Andres Rueda

to sew. Ruffles and Stuff does a great job at introducing the basics of sewing. The idea that I have to sew straight, pick the right fabric, read a pattern accurately, and then combine all the pieces seems a little daunting. Nevertheless, the idea of using my own hands to create and make things is really exciting. Join in on my excitement by singing and dancing along to the music videos below.

OoO so blissfully joyful to be with them in the sun. I dream of being a tambourine girl.

Don’t you just want to dance along with him?

Joyful today.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Learning stitch by stitch at offthefrontporch.

meta

