Visually Telling Their Story

August 31, 2011 § Leave a comment

Although I have been home for a month, I continue to think about the Acholi people, the red dirt roads, and the beautiful simplicity of life in Uganda. I have not shared many photos from my time in Gulu and thought I would share some here. All photos belong to me unless otherwise stated.

Their smiles are so beautiful to me.

Tree photo taken by Christina Schenauer

Elephant photo taken by Justine Rutigliano

Gulu High School

To learn more about Invisible Children’s effort to bring peace to this part of the world, visit their page here. My students, friends, and colleagues asked me not to forget about them. I have not.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Visually Telling Their Story at offthefrontporch.

meta

