Weekend Do: Curl Up Edition

October 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

The crisp fall air is making early morning rises much more difficult. The cozy weight of warmth under my five blankets (Yes, it’s true. I have five blankets on my bed.) persuades me to snooze a little longer. However, once I peel away the layers of blankets and realize the fall air means school is in session, I’m quick to get out of bed. This weekend I’m traveling a bit for a family wedding. I’m especially excited to spend some sweet time with my niece and nephew. Weekends are such a coveted time, and I’m definitely looking forward to this one. Join me in the Weekend Do:

1. Do listen to Ben Howard. He is a singer songwriter from England. His voice reminds me a bit of James Vincent McMorrow from Ireland. Watch the beautiful video of his song Old Pine. The song is about being careless in the summer, but it makes me want to cover up in a blanket, by a fire, under the cool night stars. This is soul-pleasing to me. If you enjoy the video go here to listen more.

2. Do make fall decorations for your home. I made the fall wreath below with yarn, felt, fabric scrap, and a straw wreath.

We lined little pumpkins on the ledge of our peek-a-boo window between the kitchen and dining room.

The shades of rusty orange adds a nice warmth to our home.

3. Do bake a fall treat. I say, “To eat is to share.” I’m going to try this recipe for Pumpkin Nutella Bread.

Photo via Pinterest

During the fall season, what gets you in the cozy mood?

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend Do: Curl Up Edition at offthefrontporch.

meta

