Ink can do this?

November 30, 2011 § 2 Comments

On my desk I have a golden-yellow bowl that holds my pencils (even the sparkly pink pencil I used on my GREs), sharpies, and two random flower knobs from Anthropologie. It also holds various pens. Often their ink only falls on the pages of my journal, forms, or letters. However, dear Readers, I have been inspired to use pens in a different way.

This video clip for Faber-Castell is quite amazing. It’s worth 40 seconds of your time.

Joan Saló Armengol is an artist who lives and works in Berlin and Barcelona. He uses pen on canvas to create wonderful pieces like this…

Untitled - Joan Saló

and this…

Untitled - Joan Saló

and this…

Untitled - Joan Saló

A nod to Joan Saló who has mesmerized me with his work.

I have been inspired. Readers, I hope you are inspired too. Are you?

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Ink can do this?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ink can do this? at offthefrontporch.

meta

