Picture Frame to Calendar

December 5, 2011 § 3 Comments

Lately I have been making multiple visits to the hardware store (I want a tool set for Christmas, and I believe this desire is only because of multiple visits to the hardware store) and often I just get inspired. Here is a photo step-by-step on how to turn samples of paint chips into a calendar.

1. I saw this old picture frame and thought it was the perfect size for my calendar. It cost $1 at the thrift store. All I had to do was clean the glass and turn the picture around.

The sailboat is cute but not for my home.

2. I chose different shades of green paint chips for my calendar. Cut the samples to the size you desire.

Cutting out the paint chips.

3. Next, glue or tape (I used double-sided tape) the paint chips for days of the week and each day of the month on the back of an old picture.

Making sure they all fit and line up.

4. Then put the frame together and use a dry-erase marker to complete your calendar.

All finished!

A unique calendar for your space!

What are you looking forward to this month?

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to Picture Frame to Calendar

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Picture Frame to Calendar at offthefrontporch.

meta