Weekend Do: Rest Edition

February 10, 2012 § 5 Comments

Rest.

This is the word that I want to embrace with my soul, time, body, and mind this weekend. The busy rhythm of life this past week has culminated into a cold. I have been super thankful the past couple of nights for my humidifier for giving me some relief.

I got this cute humidifier from a friend; therefore, don't judge me for the way it looks. I like it.

Here are some ways I’m hoping to rest this weekend.

1. Do rest in people. I love the comfortable and safe feeling of being known by those around you. It’s good to be in community.

Soaking into someone else is so good.

2. Do an activity that is life giving or soul filling. I’m hoping to complete another project for this month. Here are some of my options.

3. Do stay in your pajamas until the afternoon. Since working in the schools sleeping in means anything past 8 o’clock in the morn. When I can sleep past the sunrise, lazily wander my home in my pajamas, and sip a hot mug of tea, it’s the shiz!

This weekend morn you will find me here.

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

Congratulations Jamey! You are the winner of our one-year celebration giveaway!

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Weekend Do: Rest Edition

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend Do: Rest Edition at offthefrontporch.

meta

