Collision Echos

February 17, 2012 § 2 Comments

It happened. Ivy and another car collided.

Ivy is the name of my green car. The evening of the collision I had a dream about my attempt to herd a parade of elephants from a poacher by using my car to steer them away from a cliff and being hurt. My attempts were unsuccessful. It was an awful dream. Plus, this cold refuses to leave my body.

This week I wish I could have been covered by this big umbrella. Aleksandra Mir.

Although I feel a bit worn and torn from the week I’m echoing this hopeful mantra for the weekend.

I want to think again of dangerous and noble things.

I want to be light and frolicsome.

I want to be improbable and beautiful and afraid of nothing,

as though I had wings.

Oh, Ms. Mary Oliver. Her words often ring in my heart and soul.

Hopeful.

What words are you echoing these days?

 

 

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Collision Echos

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Collision Echos at offthefrontporch.

meta

