Spring abounds

March 23, 2012 § 2 Comments

I have been away for a while. Now, I write as the new season of spring echos in the background. My windows are open and the birds clearly have a lot to say. They have been away too. Chirp here and chirp there. Oh, a tweedle-little-dee. The other day I sat in backyard as the sun went down to welcome the night and it was so lovely. This is my favorite time of day. Before the sun completely sets it lingers on with pinks, blues, and purples. What a naturally beautiful way to linger – the sun has its way.

Today, I’m currently enamored by…

Sue Paraskeva is a beautiful cermacisit from the UK. Below is a video by Jamie Isbell capturing Paraskeva’s work.

I gasped out loud when I saw the works of Caroline Wright. It’s truly inspiring work.

Mountain Under Sky by Caroline Wright

Kirra Jamison makes we want to dance along to her paintings. Does that sound weird – dancing along to a painting? Oh well, it’s true. Her art moves me.

Slow down, you move too fast by Kirra Jamison

Happy Weekend!

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Spring abounds

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spring abounds at offthefrontporch.

meta

