Higher in May

June 1, 2012 § 3 Comments

A trip to Chicago last month got me thinking about the word higher for my May photography theme. While there I revealed myself to be very much the tourist among skyscrapers and city blocks, so different than hanging out on my back porch, shaded by trees.

So I began searching not just for high things, but for height differences, both within the photo and with how I held my camera. Capturing someone looking up and away, moving my lens up, or taking the view from on high all counted. This month had me crouching, sprawling, and leaning over people as I tried to find the right angle.

Here are a few of this month’s favorites.

See the rest of May’s photos here or take a look back through the year here.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Higher in May

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Higher in May at offthefrontporch.

meta

