June craft collection

July 2, 2012 § 2 Comments

June was filled with remaking and reworking with items that just needed a little something else.

1. After cleaning up from the school year I found this plastic and metal chair in the hallway with a sign that said, “Please take.” So, I took the chair and repainted it white.

The old beige chair that was a blah looking.

A new white chair for the home.

2. To send my roommate off on her African adventure I decoupaged a handy little notebook for her travels.

A personalized travel journal for the roommate.

3. Almost every weekend this summer I have gone thrifting. I found this mail holder for $2. I decided to make it a bit more personal with some homemade name cards I made out of paint swatch paper and a Sharpie pen.

4. This green purse has been with me since my graduate school days. I decided to add some floral to it. Inspired by this post I made my own version.

Half way through the year and crafts are filling up in my home. July is my birthday month and I’m thinking about giving my crafts away. So, if there’s a need or desire you have let me know and it may just show up on your doorsteps. Thank you, dear Readers, for letting me share with you.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to June craft collection

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading June craft collection at offthefrontporch.

meta

