I wonder

July 25, 2012 § Leave a comment

I turned a year and a day older this past weekend. I spent my twenty-sixth birthday communing and camping. It was such a sweet reminder and celebration of the love that I have in my life. A new year is always a time of reflection for me and these past few days I have been wondering about many things.

Photo by Abi Christian

Will I be able to do my makeup as elegantly as this lady when I’m seventy? Will I even see the lines on my own face?

Photo by Ari Seth Cohen

Will I thrive as a well-traveled woman?

via Ravyn Art

Will my obsession with cabins and tree houses ever be more than just a collection of photos?

via Style Me Pretty

One thing I’m certain about is that I will I continue to write on my thoughts, revelations, doubts, faith, love and loss, travels, and life moments into the journals that hold the words that are so near to my soul. I’m also certain that surrounding yourself with love is a necessity in moving through life.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I wonder at offthefrontporch.

meta

