The Texture of July

August 1, 2012 § 3 Comments

This month’s photo theme was a bit of a stretch for me. I’m still not sure how it successful it was – and it’s not my favorite themed month – but I was challenged to think about my environment differently. I’m growing to love taking photos for the way I start to see new perspectives.

The month’s word was texture, inspired by the simplicity and abstract photography of these creators. July has been particularly busy for me with so many tasks to get done and transitions to make, and it was refreshing to take pictures of the barest details.

Here are a few highlights from this month:

You can view the rest here. Or take a look back through the year here.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to The Texture of July

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Texture of July at offthefrontporch.

meta

