July Craft Review

August 8, 2012 § Leave a comment

July was a full month of adventures and great moments. Traveling home, family reunion, birthday celebrations, and gatherings of all sorts filled up my time. It was quite difficult to complete this month’s craft projects but I was able to fit it in. I’ve been spending more time with my sewing machine and very excited to share what I have been working on.

The sewing happens on my dining table. Eeesh!

Bowties are back in style folks. It’s on gals and guys. I turned an old tie into a bowtie for a friend’s birthday and this is how it turned out. Follow this link to make your own.

My summer list to do included visiting a street side lemonade stand. However, Abi and I decided to have one of our own. I made Pa’cookies (my chocolate chip cookies) and this sweet banner for the lemonade stand. I think it turned out pretty well.

I have been practicing yoga for almost 10 months. This practice has been so good for my body and soul. Right now my favorite kind of yoga is yin hot yoga. I love breathing into each pose, learning to let it go and having my breath carry me. As I thought about the heat created in me and the heat around me I decided to make a heating pad using lentils and loose leaf tea (plum oolong). Follow this link to make your own.

It’s much easier to take public transportation or bike to a yoga class with a yoga mat bag. For my birthday this year, my dear roommate gave me One-Yard Wonders: 101 Sewing Fabric Projects by Rebecca Yaker. I followed the yoga mat bag instructions to make a bag of my own. Here is the completed project.

Thanks for letting me share with you all. Sharing with you has really kept me accountable and I appreciate that so much. Any suggestions on what craft project I should pursue next?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading July Craft Review at offthefrontporch.

meta

