Cycle adventures: Work edition

October 29, 2012 § 6 Comments

Dream comes true – I rode my bike to work.

Last week, I had training at a near by convention center and decided to bike. My bike still has a flat so I borrowed my roommate’s bike. I was quite nervous about the ride because I’m riding a bike not made for my size, traveling on a new path, and the weather was windy and cold.  I did it anyways. I packed my backpack, put on my helmet, and layers to start the ride.

I made it to my destination with no accident. It was tricky riding against the wind. At times, I thought I would get blown over into the creek but I stayed on course. I felt really comfortable stopping, starting, turning, going up and down hill, and going faster than normal. It felt really great! Ladies and gents, I’m officially saying it, “The days of learning how to ride a bike is over!”

Celebrate with me by sharing one of your bike stories. I would love to hear it!

Tagged: ,

§ 6 Responses to Cycle adventures: Work edition

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cycle adventures: Work edition at offthefrontporch.

meta

