The thing to do

December 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

My last round of crafts was more of I need to do this, this is the thing to do, and this I must do.

1. My sister-in-law and brother are having their first baby in February. We celebrated the coming of the new life with a co-ed baby shower in my parent’s home. I used felt, tape, ribbon, and glue to make a celebratory banner in honor of my new nephew.

It's a boy!

It’s a boy!

2. My roommate and I hosted a Christmas party in our home last weekend. We made homemade mulled wine and sweet treats for our friends. To decked the house for this festive Christmas celebration I made a jolly garland by sewing 2-inch circles out of color cardstock and old catalogues with a sewing machine. So easy and so cute!

Here is my 20 feet garland.

Here is my 20 feet garland.

3. At the Christmas party I decided to have friends join in the fun of crafting. Friends made their own photo booth props. Here are the fun ones!

Can you guess who we are?

Can you guess who we are?

Readers, thank you for following along with me as I crafted this year. It’s been challenging but mostly fun. Happy Weekend!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The thing to do at offthefrontporch.

meta

